In Season?

I believe we all have that dark place where we run and soak; a place where we can be completely vulnerable without overwhelming ourselves with the idea that crying makes us weak… I can start a cry and quit right before I’m even finished so I keep a lot in but I am working on it. I was up late last night just thinking to myself how empty I felt and how I got my hopes up waiting on a phone call that never happened. Loving someone is supposed to make you feel full right? So why was I afraid? I don’t ever wanna be that person who runs away from love because my first love wasn’t quite right. It should of been over but I kept fighting it. I would tell myself maybe the timing isn’t right and we’ll eventually get back together its been like a constant battle but guess what? That battle will be shortly over and I mean soon. I can’t wait to start fresh and start dating again and maybe I’ll get what I really desire once I stop hurting myself.. There’s so much more to look forward to that I’ve been completely avoiding the bigger picture… I have so much love in my life right now for myself, from my family, and friends. I shouldn’t need to be thinking about what I feel like love has taken away from me but what love has given me. I need to take this time to be fully aware and to love myself, and everyone in my life unconditionally and the love that’s already harvesting will be in season when I am ready! I know my deepest darkest desires will be fulfilled when the time is right I just grow a little impatient sometimes but I know that it will be worth the wait because the universe is always listening and we never go through what we can’t handle.. Just thought I’d share some real emotions..

Leave a Reply

