first assignment

So as I was walking kendall down the street I begin thinking to myself it occurred to me I freaking live in Vegas right now. It’s crazy because this is like my home now. But as I was walking I was stopped by two guys and they both had blunts lol. Butt what I noticed is I instantly started judging them I need to get out of that frame of thinking because it’s not right. I instantly thought to myself they look like they may be up to no good because they both asked to come to my hotel room. Like whoa whoa G we just met lol. I can’t get with all of that. Side note I’m really excited about this writing course I’m sitting outside under the palm trees working on this right now the wind is blowing the weather is so lovely and I’m feeling it. I initially went to go purchase some alcohol if you want to know the truth (got that from catcher in the rye) I love that book. It’s funny because reading that book now the things that Holden was going I through I’m currently going through it now. I feel lost all the times I’m not sure about my future I’m not even planning it anymore I’ve just been going with the flow of things really and living in the moment. I think its perfectly fine to just live in the moment and plan moment by moment not my whole future. I feel as if that’s how you end up missing life and that’s no fun. I’m 21 years old and I won’t be 21 forever but of course I’ll float through different planes forever. That’s the thing to I’m over trying to figure life out it’s so beyond me at this point I don’t know shit about life and I’ll continue to believe that. Oh and today I met a writer her and her husband were from Los Angeles! At first I was shooting the breeze with her husband then he started telling me about his wife they were getting a break from the city. I think it’s fucking awesome that I keep meeting all of these interesting people it just helps me grow as a person and a writer the more and more I begin to learn ya know? And that’s truly how I see life. Nothing but a learning experience through people, experiences, and much more its all learning and that’s truly the beauty of it all. I hope to live a full fulfilled life and write many many books and just inspire people around the globe, I wanna travel, I wanna fall in love, fall out of love, everything that I’m supposed to get from this experience that’s why I feel as though I’m in the right place. This semester out of school really had me paying close attention to my life and what it is that I want out of life and to be even more honest I am done expecting things but open to any and everything. Ha! I got that from Osho his books came right on time in my life I swear.

2 thoughts on “first assignment

Leave a Reply

