Serially Lost- Pt. 1

A time that I can say was a loss for me would’ve definitely been the time I lost a poetry contest. I wasn’t crushed that I lost the contest or anything but I was a little upset thinking back on it. I felt as if the people who won shouldn’t have won (I can be a bit of a sore loser) but not in this scenario. I thought another contestant should’ve won.

Her poem was very descriptive and it took me to a new place in writing I had never been before. Her writing was unlike anything I had ever witnessed. She was an inspiration to say the least. After the contest I gave her my praises because I was so blown away. What I regret that I could say was a loss was not keeping up with her writing. I could’ve asked if she had a blog or any social media so that I could keep in touch.

This actually never really occurred to me until this moment when I’m actually sitting here reflecting on that day. Which is why I can say that was a definite loss for me. Writers learn and grow from each other daily so it would of been cool to learn about her writing process.

3 thoughts on “Serially Lost- Pt. 1

  1. Does getting to know someone’s writing process actually help? I think writing is one of those crafts where aside from the basics, all you need is experience and practice. That’s why it’s such an adventure. There are no rules.

    Like

    1. Well I guess not help me write but it helps me understand where the writer is coming from and their creative process. I’m always open to learning more ways to go about my writing process…but you’re right! There are no rules and writing is full of adventure.

      Like

Leave a Reply

