Be Brief

John

Daddy’s moving me away from the village to keep me away from you but here’s the address to my new location 4545 W Locust St. Fairfield, Ohio 45014. USA. Make sure to write so that we can keep in touch.

-All my love Sylvia

I was heartbroken that I knew neither John nor Sylvia. In our country we weren’t allowed to find love for ourselves. That letter gave me the last bit of hope I had left and it was snacthed from me within minutes. The letter proved to me that true love in fact did exist and knowing the fate of their love was in my hands brought me to tears. I was completely helpless. I felt as though God were punishing me. I wanted to witness the face of a man rising out of despair but instead I wouldn’t… A girl would be waiting for a letter from a lover that would never come. As I thought about it even harder tears begin to trickle down my cheeks. I hated this country more than anything in this world. That was the day I lost faith in everything.

5 thoughts on “Be Brief

Leave a Reply

