Day 8 -Death to Adverbs

I glided through the crowd of people as I made my way into the line. I found myself in a displeased mood, searching for any source of inspiration and comfort to revive me from my melancholy vibe I begin to encounter I decided I’d try to decipher the looks on everyone’s faces. As everyone chowed down on their pizza I sifted through the expressions. Tranquility, disinterested, centered, and uptight are the few interpretations that I picked up on. Slowly shifting my eyes around the room ready to zoom in and fixate on anything in my direction. I discovered a wall bombarded with quotes from brilliant minds of earlier times. Still in bit of an ornery mood I decided I’d let the quote choose me and there it was :

People are like stained-glass windows. they sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.

A wave of excitement rushed over me and I was immediately calmed again. That was my first time seeing the quote and after reading over it multiple times I was reborn again. Inspired by every single word they struck a nerve. It made me realize that everything I was going through was going to be fine and I had nothing else to worry about.

2 thoughts on “Day 8 -Death to Adverbs

Leave a Reply

