Some things occured to me yesterday… What do I want from life? And why is it so hard to admit it to myself? I was on this rather touchy topic because my team leader from work was asking us what was the driving force behind wanting to be successful. I said my mom, siblings, my writing career, and for myself. I chose those because it’s all something I’m very passionate about. I chose my mom because she’s my hero she’s my backbone and no matter what I do in life she’s always rooting for me. Just the other day she said

“Whether you believe it or not I’m your biggest fan kid”

And I immediately got to thinking that’s enough to keep me motivated when I get down on myself. She’s sacrificed so much for us I just wanna give her the world in return.

My siblings keep me going because they’re constantly looking up to me and that’s enough to let me know that I can’t fail them. The pressure of making sure I never screw up is always on.

Next was my writing career. Honestly I’m not sure about a lot of things in this world well life but what I do know is I will only continue to grow as a writer and I just want to reach the inner voices of kids like me. I wanna inspire them.

And lastly I chose myself.  I used to have this tendency (still do at times) that I would always get down on myself no matter what. I can’t wait to reach that point of growth where literally anything anyone says to me won’t matter. It’ll just be ful added to the fire. Some days I wish the negative Nancy’s would shut the fuck up but without them where would you be? Life is interesting and I don’t wanna figure it out I just wanna get better. I wanna grow, I wanna succeed, I wanna inspire.

It’s funny when you notice your growth.

Have a good day!

6 thoughts on “

  1. I always think that having a purpose in life, and attaining it must be somewhere in my DNA, but I must be missing it. I have no idea what I want in life either. It is so frustrating to see these people with careers, marriage, kids, just being happy!
    I’m sure tho you will be excellent at whatever you do, hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lone, just be you. Let each day be your masterpiece, and let your purpose be to be the best that you can be and whatever you do , do it with love and everything else will fall in place. Take care, you are doing amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

