I’ve had so many things on my mind lately I don’t even know where to start on this post I’ve deleted like 3 different sentences starting off lol. I guess I never realized how much I do enjoy my blog and how much I really do love sharing my experiences, advice, or etc. with the world. I’ve been super lazy this week with work I can tell you all that but then again that’s not an excuse writing is always my number 1 priority so I’ll get back in the groove of that. I don’t know if I’ve shared with you all but recently I finished Giovanni’s Room and it made me sorry that I just got into his writing I read Sonnys Blues twice both for English classes but I always thought that was such a good story it kind of reminded me of my sister and I minus the drugs it was more along the lines of being so protective you always want the best for them like I know we’re a year apart yet I feel so much older than her. It’s strange..

But anywho I’ve been telling myself I want to study and read more novels written by German novelists and poets. I find what I’ve read so far from them they write along the lines of morality, good and evil and I guess maybe since I’m a bit interested in philosophy myself it forced me to want to dive in head first. I see it like this the more you know and take in the better success rate you have for a really interesting novel.

Now I’ve been in the research stages of my fiction memoir and I really want to get it started I just don’t know how or where to start it’s frustrating a little but I know we can’t ever force writing it just has to come on its own. Which brings me to my next conclusion I really need to learn how to better discipline myself and set aside some time for writing so that I can really be successful. So quick you all don’t have to answer at once lol can anyone give me some tips to help me become a better disciplined writer? Or is it all on me to figure out?

3 thoughts on “

  1. I struggle with the discipline myself, but if you try to make a daily habit- committing to even just 15 minutes a day, that can go a long way to making a difference. I find when I do that, time flies and before I know it I have been writing for much longer than I set out to. Short, regular bursts are way better than long stretches infrequently- applies for anything you want to commit to and get better at. Good luck!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

