Writing Prompt : How did someone change your life .

My freshman year of college I had the opportunity to meet a very interesting soul. He seemed very strange to me because he wasn’t like anyone I had ever met I was intrigued. Meeks was the very first guy to ever challenge me intellectually. I was from a very small town in Ohio I rarely talked to anyone throughout high school. I was naturally just a loner, quiet, and shy. Nobody I knew really cared much about anything well to me that’s what it seemed like. As far as I can remember I was ready to get out of Hamilton and go as far away as possible when it came to college decisions. I hated Hamilton for what it was it made me feel so trapped there was no growth, no movement, it seemed liked no matter how fast my life could be moving I could go back there and its like no time had even passed. Don’t get me wrong I love Hamilton because that’s apart of me. But carrying on…. Meeks was unlike anybody I had ever met. To me he was like this genius because he’d tell me all of this interesting stuff and I’d just be in awh because it would be my first time hearing it. He helped me gain the ability to question and look at things from a different perspective it was strange but I’ll always remember that about him. He opened my eyes and life to a new world of discovery. And whether he knows it or not I hold that very near and dear to my heart. I love him just for the simple fact that he knew me better than I knew myself at the time. Heck he knew me better than anyone else knew me it was weird. Just like I kind of felt like I knew more about him than what he told me. Sometimes people like that walk into our lives and we have no clue how to react we aren’t ready. And at that time in my life I was running far away from myself. I was terrified..

One thought on “Writing Prompt : How did someone change your life .

Leave a Reply

