Day Four : Identify Your Audience

Motivational song ๐Ÿ™‚

So today at work was starting off like it usually does a little slow and I always expect that (I go door to door) and my first couple pitches are always kinda sucky like just terrible. So I was like okay whatever I’ll shake this off but as the day began progressing I realized my attitude was becoming a little negative, and it was super hot outside so I just started feeling like the day was going to be a terrible one and I wasn’t going to make any deals.

What my job basically consists of is calling my team leader to the door at least once or twice an hour because that raises his chances of closing a deal for us (other team members). Really my job is very simple and I get paid lovely for it. Seriously all I have to do is make a phone call but today just seemed like people weren’t hearing me and being really mean :(.

We have rebuttals for every objection the homeowner gives us so there’s no reason why we shouldn’t be making any phone calls. So I ended up finally getting a call in and the customer I tried to qualify actually failed qualification and you can imagine how that made me feel I was already having a crappy day and then this guy ends up not being qualified I was back at square one. We knock from 4-9 and it was about 6 at that time so I continued to knock doors and eventually my team leader pulled me to the side and gave me a pep talk and my other team member pepped me up a bit because he had already closed a deal earlier that day and its always a good day when your team leader closes a deal but even better when you can celebrate together! ๐Ÿ™‚

So it’s about 7:30 I’m walking down the street and I go up to this guys house and we hit it off (complimented his trucks). Long story short I closed a deal and got to play with my customers dogs :). ย That’s why it’s always important to maintain a positive attitude because you never know how the day is going to turn out. My job is living proof that you have to maintain a positive attitude because you don’t know if you’re going to write or not. And even though I was having a bad day I kept telling myself the day isn’t over I’m going to get a deal tonight I’m going to write. You just have to constantly remind yourself and I truly believe that. So anybody out there who feels as if their life is going downhill or you feel as if things can’t possibly get better or worst just remember you’re always in control! ย A smile and positive attitude goes a VERY long way. Ohhhhh and click motivational song you’ll enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Day Four : Identify Your Audience

Leave a Reply

