My Dam Soul

Poeteer

My Dam Soul

I run from my past

And I hide from my fears

But I’m not going to start all over again

I’ve been building this up for years

I just want to cry out

But there’s never any tears

For the waters of my soul

Are suppressed behind this dam

And I will never let them through

Because I’m afraid to change who I am

Yes, I’m afraid

Afraid that the condition of my soul has been delayed

And with sorrow and confusion

I have paid

The ghastly cost

But the more I pay

The more that my life is lost

So I slowly fade away

As I dry up

Day by day

But this dam that I have made

Is not strong enough for my waves

The waters of my soul

Will break it down

And it will fall

And I surely won’t survive the impact

No, not…

View original post 40 more words

Leave a Reply

