Today

I’m laid against my bed with my pillow prompted behind my head, the blinds are closed, the windows are open, a candles flames is dancing around while some background music by Nosaj Thing is playing yup I’m blazed again…. I would’ve been outside watching the sky but its raining, maybe when it stops? So it looks like I’m back to square one. Unsure about the future, forgetting the past, and looking for more opportunities to jump into the unknown. I realize I’m someone who gets a thrill out of taking risks.

But what happens when everyone else is so focused on this false reality of image? I mean everyday of their waking life consists of trying to find that approval. All their life they just play it safe. Eating healthier foods, trying to appeal to whom they think is the right crowd so much that they try to emerge themselves into so many activities they think the new crowd likes. Aren’t we fed up with trying to fit in and gain approval? Each day it gets a little harder and easier all at once trying to remain aware in our present moments so much that what the ego wants wont even matter after awhile and we won’t be so focused on our pasts, and futures.

I dunno these are just my 330pm thoughts.. who knows how I’ll feel about this later.

ohhh and sorry for not posting in awhile, I went out of town to Oh for a few days, and I’m just trying to get back into the swing of things.

p.s. nothing is permanent

5 thoughts on “Today

Leave a Reply

