Monday .

So it’s August already?! It’s like time is not holding still for anyone these days. Well as usual I’ve been your favorite workaholic :/ so I haven’t been on my blog. I’m about to stop blaming work on not blogging because honestly if you want to know the truth sometimes I don’t even know what to say lol. I write in my journal everyday so I’m not ever sure if I need to blog if I’m journaling… but it’s different in a way.. I guess the journal is more private definitely my best friend to say the least.

Everything is going okay I suppose. I went to the farmer’s market over the weekend and got some cool stuff (crystals, sage, a satchel, and some fruits, veggies). It was awesome really because I didn’t expect all of that to be there. I guess I thought it would be only food. I talked to some interesting people about farming because I was thinking maybe of starting my own garden or something. You wanna know what else I thought about? I thought of maybe buying a piece of land, starting a farm, and even building my own house from the ground up.

I wanna have a place where people can just go and live with no distractions just peace. I think that would be an ideal lifestyle for me maybe further down the line because I’d like to see the world (still not quite sure how I’m going to make that happen yet). But next year I’d totally like to go to Italy for the summer or something. Another thing I also thought about was becoming a freelance writer or something so I can just do whatever I want without getting permission from other people to do things like go on trips and etc.

I’ve been thinking a lot about everything lately, so we shall see. Ohhhh and I also just got Ulysses by James Joyce yesterday, I’m super excited about this journey!! I know you’re all thinking this is like a super random post but so what? Cut me some slack I haven’t been here in awhile. Ohhhh I also got some new poetry I’d like to share. So once its together I will be posting. Have a great day everyone!

13 thoughts on “Monday .

  1. I’ve also fallen off of the wagon of blogging lol! Just writing in general, and It’s mainly because after work, I’m too tired to do anything. But starting farm is a great idea.! Both of my grandparents actually live on farms. They grow their own food and have cows, chickens, and all sorts of animals. Its pretty cool

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Exactly! Make it a constant habit I try to remember to journal everyday especially if I’m not blogging. Its so hard but we will get it just gotta get back into the swing of things again. I’ve been reading more than writing for sure :/

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes.! So have I. I’ve bought soooo many new books. I have no idea when I’ll be able to finish all of these. They’ll probably last me till the end of the year. But I love reading though. It gives me so many different ideas for my writing

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Definitely so we aren’t really slacking forreal because reading is helping us develop as better writers. So in all its a good thing. Who have you been reading?

        Like

      4. Sister Souljah and Sharon M. Draper are my faves, so I read a lot of their books, and lately I’ve been reading Edgar Allan Poe. But I just started a new book today called The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. What about you.?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I love poe! And I read the Alchemist last month you’re going to love it! But I’ve read Buck by Mk Asante, The Stranger by Albert Camus, Giovannis Room by James Baldwin, Intuition by Osho and now I’m reading The Way of the Samurai by Tsunetomo Yamamoto .

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Haha that is crazy! Its rare that I run into someone else who likes Osho. He’s like everything forreal. I love his books they’re like beautifully written.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. They really are.! Some of my friends and I joined a book club earlier this year and that’s how we began reading Osho. I probably never would have read any books by him if it weren’t for the book club, because I don’t even know anyone else that reads them

        Like

      8. What book club? That sounds really cool. I would like to join a book club myself. But so very true some artists I listen to spoke about him so I checked it out for myself.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. It’s a book club that some people that I used to go to school with started. We used to meet up once a week and discuss the books that we were reading and get deeper understandings of the books and the authors. It was really cool. I wish that I was still a part of it lol!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

