2:58pm

So how do I find her again? Looking through one of my social media pages the girl that I once was seems so impossible to reach. She was young, free, fearless, and careless. Now all I feel is a year older and safer than ever… for the first time in my life everything just seems predictable almost like a pattern. Now don’t get me wrong I’m happy in my life what’s happening now was totally unexpected but just because I’m a mom now doesn’t mean I can’t still be that girl I once was right?

So my question is how do I reach her? How do I find her again? I don’t want to repeat my steps I just want to find the girl still aimlessly wandering, looking and wanting more out of life because she is never satisfied… hmmm

One thought on “2:58pm

  1. e January 9, 2017 / 1:41 am

    Powerful reflection! Its been forever…Happy New Year! e

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment